Hair Envy

Happy Friday y’all!

So who’s heard about this “ombre” hair trend? It’s a tricky one but it’s really starting to grow on me. Honestly, when I started seeing pictures of the trend on celebrities like Drew Barrymore and Khloe Kardashian, I thought it was terrible! Why would anyone WANT their hair to look like the roots have grown out for months? Isn’t that defeating the point of actually coloring your hair? I just didn’t get it.

Well friends, I’ve changed my tune. I still don’t really like the full head ombre, but ombre highlights are a completely different story! Check this out: Image

Not so bad, eh? I think this is so cute for the summer! My hair naturally gets lighter in the sun, but I think this color would complement it. Also, this gives me a perfect reason to NOT flat iron my hair all the time. Thumbs up on that one!

I’ve pretty much decided to do this. For anyone that knows me well, you know that I don’t make decisions very easily. Nail color is a major life decision that I make every 2 weeks…and I research the OPI website and Pinterest every time. It’s so bad.

Time to get it started! Now, who will I trust to do this?

K

Which is your favorite recent hair trend? Ombre or chalking? Would you ever try it out on your own hair?

ps I’m not sure how many other things I can envy from Jessica Biel. With her amazing hair, amazing body and that little milestone of marrying Justin Timberlake, seems like she’s doing alright!

Leave a Reply

