Maybe Jack Johnson was on to something…

Remember that song about making banana pancakes? That man is a genius!

Last week while doing some serious grocery shopping wandering aimlessly through Target, I found myself looking at  pancake/waffle mix. Between buttermilk, blueberry, wildberry, pumpkin, etc I settled on this wheat blend mix:

Image

It was a great choice!

I decided this weekend to put it to use, but I needed some kind of flavor added to it. Enter the bananas. Here’s what I did:

  • 1/2 cup pancake mix
  • 1/2 banana
  • water

Smash the banana. Add the pancake mix and stir together. Add water until it reaches the desired consistency. Cook on a griddle like a regular pancake. Yields 1 large pancake.

Yep, that’s it! I ended up adding a spoonful of peanut butter and some maple syrup and let me tell you, it rocked my world! I was so eager to jump in that I forgot to take a picture of it. Just take my word for it, it was delish and looked pretty darn good, too!

While it is not the most healthy breakfast, it’s not terrible! Definitely a healthier option for a weekend treat…

🙂

Leave a Reply

