I’m still here!

So, it’s been a bit…

Sorry about that! I realized yesterday that it had been a while since my last post, then I couldn’t remember what my last post was about! Not good. I hang my head in shame…

I want to catch you all up to what I’ve been up to in the last month, it’s been so much fun! I traveled to Austin, TX for the first time, traveled to New Orleans for the first time since quitting my NOLA based job, ate a ton of amazing food, made some pretty awesome friends, spent lots of time with old friends, started the Fall semester (my first in Exercise Science), reunited with “The Clique” and I’m contemplating moving to Lafayette. Obviously, there has been no shortage of fun! I want to walk you all through my trip to Austin, so look for a few posts about that soon!

As for now, I’ve just been trying to get back into the swing of things with school. The 5:30 am alarms this week surely kicked my butt, so I’m taking this weekend to rest up and to get all of my school stuff together. My OCD mind needs some organization! Tonight, my dad is cooking a jambalaya, so I’ll be labeling (!) everything that I can while watching the game, pigging out and hopefully getting about 18 hours of sleep tonight before the “real” semester starts Monday. The first week never counts, right? 🙂

Check back here soon, I’m going to try to get a schedule together so I don’t forget about this little nugget again!

K

******************

My friends and I had a poll the other day about which was our favorite “old school” Disney movie. It was pretty hard for me to narrow it down between Wish Upon A Star, Motocrossed and Brink. I found Wish Upon A Star on Netflix last night, and started watching it immediately. Loved it even more! What’s your favorite??

Leave a Reply

