Peace.

Alright, here we go…again.

Wanna know what I’ve learned in my 25 years? Life is hard. People can be mean. Some days will be better than others.

Wanna know what I’ve learned in the last year? How you react and feel is ultimately your decision. It’s your karma. It’s your well-being.

Want to be happy? Do something that makes you happy. Whether that is something small, like treating yourself to a new pair of shoes or buying anything pumpkin flavored that you can get your paws on (hello fall). Or possibly something life changing, like severing ties with someone you never thought you would have to keep at a distance. You have to do what makes you feel at peace.

For the last few years, I have struggled with wanting to keep everyone close to me, toxic or not. Why would I ever want to end a friend/relationship? I cherish those. I overlooked the troubles I witnessed and even at one point, decided that I must have been the only one to see this, therefore, I must be the problem, the “black sheep,” if you will. Basically, I lost me.

This is no longer the case. After many tears, reflection and prayers, I have found the strength to do what I need to do and I’m not looking back. For those of you that know the situation and have stuck by me, even when I’ve been either a sobbing mess or a complete bitch, thank you. I can never repay you and you know who you are. For those of you that I am currently close to but may have no clue what I’m talking about. Congratulations, you’ve made the cut! 😉 J/k…you didn’t even know how much I needed that smile or hug that you gave me, thank you.

I’ve rambled enough. This is where it stops and where LIFE begins again. Smile, y’all.

k

“She is clothed with strength and dignity, and laughs at the days to come.” Prov 31:25

Leave a Reply

