What I’m wearing: Insta-This

As I’ve mentioned before, I am a bit of a nail polish (polish, not Polish) maniac. I put WAY too much thought into choosing a color, I drive myself and everyone around me a little crazy. It’s just a blast to get a manicure with me.

Me: I think I want something light and neutral this time.

Friend: Okay, what about this? (holds up something similar to Bubblebath by OPI)

Me: Yeah, cute. But what about this? (holding a bottle of the brightest red on the shelf, probably called something like Tramp Stamp)

Friend: Um…

That being said, I have been on a search for a new polish in my new favorite color (of the second): Cobalt. I’ve looked at OPI, Essie and even just a drugstore brand (gasp!). Nothin’… And then my savior arrived: My September Birchbox. It had the PERFECT color, customized just for Birchbox members. It’s by a company called Color Club and it’s called Insta-This. The Hallelujah chorus began.

Please don’t judge the chips or cuticles. 🙂

I know. My photography skills are amazing awful. I digress.

Anyway, it’s perfect. I love it. And now I want cobalt-colored everything. Oh yeah, and it’s Friday. 🙂

 

k

 

Leave a Reply

