This or That: Health/Fitness Edition

Hey hey! Do you guys remember the quizzes we all used to complete nonstop on Myspace? I was a big fan. I really like to know little random details about people. (Hello, blog stalker) Anyway, I saw this on Carrots ‘N’ Cake this morning and I couldn’t pass it up! Enjoy and let me know your answers, too!

 

1. Run/workout in the heat and humidity or freezing temps and snow?

Well since I live in South Louisiana where it is ALWAYS hot and humid and miserable to run in, I’m gonna have to say freezing temps. Now that the temperature is dropping a little, I’m going to try running outside a little more. Still humid, not at as hot…

2. Have washboard abs or flat abs?

Girls: flat. Guys: washboard.

3. Dr. Oz or The Doctors?

Have you SEEN Dr. Travis Stork? The Doctors, on the real.

4. Cardio or strength?

Both! These days, I can normally find time for cardio only, but I love seeing muscle definition.

5. Cravings: Protein or carbs?

CARBS.

6. Jillian Michaels or Bob Harper?

I love them both, but I think Bob takes the cake (<-carb). I just love him, his style, his attitude, everything really.

7. Frozen Yogurt or Ice Cream?

Seriously? Froyo is simply ice cream’s replacement. I’ll take the real stuff any day.

8. To train: Upper body or Lower body?

I enjoy upper body more because it’s easiest. Lower body is more difficult for me, but mostly needed.

9. Protein powder or food with protein?

Both!

10. Lunges or squats?

Squats for this girl! Any of my Zumba friends up for some Booty Work??

11. Sweet or salty?

Sweet all the way!

12. Workout attire: cute or comfy?

Trick question…both! (+ functional)

13. Body Pump or heavy lifting?

I’ve never tried Body Pump, so I’m gonna say heavy lifting. I’d love to try a Body Pump class one day, but I don’t think we have any around here.

14. Yoga or Pilates?

Yoga. I should go to a class soon.

15. Nike or Adidas?

Nike. I live in the stuff!

16. Running on the treadmill or outdoors?

I’ve become more a treadmill lover these days, but nothing beats a good outdoor run.

17. Whole Foods or Trader Joe’s?

I’ve never been to a TJ’s, so I’m gonna have to go with Whole Foods. I have in my plan that wherever I move when I’m done with school HAS to have a TJ’s in driving (preferably walking) distance.

18. Summer or Winter Olympics?

I love the Olympics, period.

19. Exercises classes or exercise videos?

Classes for sure! I love Zumba like nothing else. Also, videos get boring! Classes are ALWAYS different.

20. Steamed veggies or roasted veggies?

Roasted. Broccoli, asparagus, brussel sprouts, a sweaty sock…you roast it, and it’ll taste amazing.

 

Off to class then to work. Have a great weekend guys!

 

k

One thought on “This or That: Health/Fitness Edition

Leave a Reply

